Training & Education Committee

Training & Education Committee

Objectives

  • Provide organizational leadership for professional development training and education to enhance the technical knowledge, managerial skills and leadership capability of members.
  • Develop and implement a conference survey to periodically gain member evaluations of training and education sessions along with their future professional development needs.
  • Facilitate “Call of the Ports” and “Lunch with a PCC Friend” during conferences to nurture member relationships and encourage professional linkages between meetings.
  • Help featured ports to develop effective presentations for conferences, when requested.
  • Assist the Board of Directors to identify biannual conference themes.
  • Identify audio-visual equipment and seating needs for upcoming conferences, sharing this information with the Executive Secretary in a timely way.
  • T&E Committee Co-Chairs will meet with the Board of Directors to integrate functions and collaborate as appropriate.
  • Gather information and present educational programs to assist members in resolving emerging issues and critical problems.
  • Maintain email discussion groups to enable members to quickly sharing ideas, challenges and solutions with each other between conferences.
  • As requested, assist the Board of Directors in redesigning and expanding the Web site to include professional development information.
  • Identify and prioritize funding needed to further training and education objectives, sharing this with the Board of Directors as appropriate.
  • Explore opportunities for expanding professional recognition awards for members and the organization.

Training & Education Members

Eric Olsson – olssoneh@gmail.com
Mike Loy – manager@falsecreek.com
Kathy Garcia – kathyg@portofbremerton.org
Aaron Glidden – aglidden@ci.homer.ak.us
Tony Kangas – tony@portofpeninsula.org
pjm3011@gmail.com
Luke Robert – lukearobert@gmail.com
Pam Taft – pamt@portofbellingham.com
Geoff Reynolds – greynolds@desmoineswa.gov
Miriam House – house@portsh.org
Mike Turkington – turk@falsecreek.com
Marcella Branniff – branniff.m@portseattle.org
Duncan McPhee – harbormster@portofsouthwhidbey.com
Marueen Goff – marueengoff.msa@gmail.com
Heath Pope – hpope@go-iei.com
Brian Baird – briankbaird@hotmail.com
Sarah Von Bargen – svonbargen@ci.valdez.ak.us
Jenessa Ables – jables@ci.valdez.ak.us
Phyllis Titus – fisherman@telus.net
Patty – patty@pacificnettingproducts.com
Anita Yao – anita.yao@sfport.com
Bill – billd@anacortesmarina.com
Chris Sublet – csublet@oakharbor.org
Jon Keiser – jkeiser@pndengineers.com
Giuseppe Alvarado – alvarado.g@portseattle.org
Joe Dusenbury – jdusenbury@desmoineswa.gov
Tami Allen – tallen@bainbridgewa.gov
kg1@msn.com